CCDF presents awards, elects officers for 2020

The CCDF Volunteer Fire & Rescue squad recently elected officers to serve the upcoming year.


Rescue Line Officers are (left to right), Karen Cowery, Kimberly Martin, Charles Pack and Pat Shouse.
Fire Line Officers are: (Back row, left to right) Randy Burge, chief; James Goins, assistant chief; Josh Smith, captain; Matt Baliles, 2nd Lt.; (front row, left to right) Jeff Martin, chaplain; Lynn Shouse, 1st Lt.



CCDF officers: (left to right) Jeff Martin, chaplain; Karen Cowery, secretary; Pat Shouse, treasurer; Randy Burge, president. Not pictured – Shanna Goins, vice president.


The CCDF presented awards for volunteers’ efforts in 2019. Award winners are (left to right) Rescue Person of the Year: Charles Pack and Pat Shouse; Volunteers of the Year: Oscar Joost and Pat Cannon;  Firefighters of the Year: Josh Smith and James Goins.

more recommended stories