Christmas bonus winners announced

Aaron Moore

The Patrick County Chamber of Commerce granted $500 Christmas bonuses to 10 hardworking Patrick County residents, courtesy of an anonymous donor, according to Rebecca Adcock, director of the chamber.

Ten names were randomly drawn from the 315 names that were entered into the contest, and Adcock recently surprised the winners with their bonuses.

The winners included Courtney Rorrer of Piedmont Community Services; Mandy Flaneary with Patrick County Public Schools; Daniel Farmer of Marilyn’s Florist; Aaron Jordan with the Patrick County Department of Social Services; Isaias Hernandez of Clark Brothers Construction; Kenneth Beckett of Ten Oaks; Maggie Houchins and Joshua Smith with Panel Processing, also fire and rescue volunteers; Melody Fain of SunTrust; and Michael Kerce with JC Joyce.


more recommended stories