Personnel changes approved

The Patrick County School Board recently approved the following personnel changes:
New certificated hires: Evelyn Massey, elementary guidance counselor, division; Sarah Merkord, elementary teacher, Woolwine Elementary School; Michael Shaw, elementary teacher, Hardin Reynolds Memorial School; Kathy Thacker, elementary teacher, Stuart Elementary School.
Certificated rehire: Jennifer Heath, elementary teacher, HRMS.
New support hires: Jennifer Smith, teacher assistant, HRMS; Tony Nester, maintenance technician; Justin Bowles, teacher assistant, SES; Richard Tatum, bus mechanic.
Certificated resignations: Jean Cotner, English teacher, Patrick County High School; Sarah Martin, elementary music teacher, division; Lelia Cecil, elementary teacher, HRMS; Amanda Barnard, elementary teacher, Blue Ridge Elementary School.
Certificated transfer: Tiffany Bowman, elementary teacher, from HRMS to Patrick Springs Primary School.
Support resignation: Elizabeth Mitchell, teacher assistant, PCHS.
Transfers: Jason Roop, from teacher assistant at WES to elementary teacher at BRES; Angela Kidd, from substitute teacher, division, to elementary teacher, HRMS.


more recommended stories