Every year, a few dedicated folks take time away from their families and holiday activities to help in the hard work of setting up, shooting, and taking down the annual county Fourth of July fireworks display at DeHart Park in Stuart.
The weather forecast was certainly threatening, and almost all jurisdictions north of us postponed or canceled their displays, but the Good Lord granted us the opportunity to proceed as planned.
Those persons who made it happen include Patrick County Emergency Management Director Steve Allen; Terry Tilley, Buddy Dollarhite, Erica Cipko, Brad Lawless, Terri Mills, Clint Weidhaas, and Alex Pegram of Stuart Fire Department; Joey Erichetti and Chris Hooker of Patrick Springs Volunteer Fire Department; Jerry Woods of Jeb Stuart Volunteer Rescue Squad; D.J. Lawson, Jerry Felts, and Melissa Felts of Ararat Volunteer Fire Department; and Ronald Terry, Michael Harrell, and Doug Scott of Meadows of Dan Volunteer Fire Department; Randy West, and Karen Corbett. Their safety-conscious hard work is much appreciated.
Chris Corbett
Patrick County
Fireworks Coordinator


more recommended stories