Oath administered to newly elected board members

The newly elected Board of Supervisors were sworn in Monday Dec. 23.

Sherri Hazlewood, Clerk of Patrick County Circuit Court, conducted the ceremony with Denise Stirewalt of the Peters Creek District; Clayton Kendrick of the Mayo River District and Clyde Deloach of the Blue Ridge District. The trio of new members will join the Patrick County Board of Supervisors in January.


more recommended stories