VASWCD Area V holds spring meeting

Patrick County was represented at the Virginia Association of Soil and Water Conservation District’s Area V spring meeting at Ernie’s Restaurant and Conference Center in South Boston on March 2.
E. Wayne Clark, Sandra Heath, Tony Collins, Josh Dodson and Stacy Horton attended the meeting representing Patrick. Guest speakers included Darry Glover, DCR director, Soil and Water; Jim Zeigler, Halifax County Beekeepers Association; Clyde Cristman, DCR director; and various other speakers within VASWCD and partnering agencies.
Virginia’s 47 soil and water conservation districts (SWCDs) play a major role in improving Virginia’s water quality. Districts are the state’s most direct link with farmers across Virginia.
Patrick County is served by the Patrick Soil and Water Conservation District office located in the USDA Service Center, 135 Stonewall Court, Stuart, behind Stuart Baptist Church Call (276) 694-3121 for information. (Photo by Pat Hodges)

Area V spring meeting.
Area V spring meeting.

more recommended stories